Executive Board

The Rhode Island Golf Association is governed by an Executive Board which is comprised of a representative from each member club. An operating committee formulate policies and directives for the Executive Director and staff to implement and manage.

2023 Operating Committee

  • President – Jacob C. Gaffey, Rhode Island CC                       
  • 1st Vice President – Dr. Michael M. Gooding, Warwick CC
  • 2nd Vice President – Joseph V. Napoli, Wanumetonomy G&CC
  • Secretary – EJ Wholey, Quinnatisset CC
  • Treasurer – Dennis B. Tripodi, Lincoln CC
  • Immediate Past President – Peter A. Sozek, Quinnatisset CC

2023 Executive Board

Club Vice Presidents

  • David Andrade, The Aquidneck Club
  • Peter AngeloneTriggs Memorial GC
  • John Auclair, Kirkbrae CC
  • Dr. Michael Capalbo, Shelter Harbor GC
  • Dan Cregan, Rhode Island CC
  • Dr. Michael Gooding, Warwick CC
  • Melodie Hebert, Glocester CC
  • Mark Hough, Sakonnet GC
  • Derek Johnson, Ledgemont CC
  • Joseph Moniz, Crestwood CC
  • Jon Moore, Potowomut GC
  • Hon. Bruce Morin, West Warwick CC
  • Jay Napoli, Wanumetonomy G&CC
  • Michael Pezza, Montaup CC
  • Dr. George Pirie, Valley CC
  • David Rampone, Pawtucket CC
  • Alan Santamaria, Alpine CC
  • Ben Tuthill, Wannamoisett CC
  • Pat Walsh, Point Judith CC
  • Brad Wilbur, Crystal Lake GC

      General Counsel

  • Gary R. Pannone - Pannone, Lopes, & Devereaux - Warwick CC